Gentle Yoga


This class is taught by:

Purnima .

With 25 years of experience teaching Yoga, relaxation and Meditation, Purnima is now a full time volunteer teacher and trainer for Yoga in Daily Life Australia. She has travelled arround the world developing her Yoga knowledge and experience, especially in India and Europe. Her former career in Human Resource Management and experience in raising a family, give her a practical approach to yoga which is applicable to modern day life.

Ratan Puri

 
Ratan has joined us from Croatia, where Yoga in Daily Life has several major centres and is recognised as the main Yoga practice with huge events held annually. Her training and skills in the Ashram of Rijeka has helped it steadily grow and become the major cultural hall of the region with huge classes, a vegetarian restaurant, hostel and children programs.
 
She brings her skills of management to the back end of our centre and her clear focused teaching to the front of house, classes. She has learnt from some of the most experienced Yoga in Daily Life teachers and has a lot to offer all here in Brisbane. 
 
These classes are presented with a gentle pace and style which encourages focused movement, development of inner reflection, breath awareness and deep relaxation. Includes exercises from levels 1 - 2 and extended deep relaxation.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat 25 Nov 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Swami Dayalpuri
  • Tue 28 Nov 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Purnima .
  • Wed 29 Nov 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ratan Puri
  • Sat 02 Dec 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Swami Dayalpuri
  • Tue 05 Dec 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Purnima .
  • Wed 06 Dec 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ratan Puri
  • Sat 09 Dec 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Swami Dayalpuri
  • Tue 12 Dec 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Purnima .
  • Wed 13 Dec 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ratan Puri
  • Sat 16 Dec 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Swami Dayalpuri
  • Tue 19 Dec 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Purnima .
  • Wed 20 Dec 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ratan Puri
  • Sat 23 Dec 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Swami Dayalpuri
  • Tue 26 Dec 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Purnima .
  • Wed 27 Dec 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ratan Puri
  • Sat 30 Dec 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Swami Dayalpuri
  • Tue 02 Jan 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Purnima .
  • Wed 03 Jan 7:30 pm - 8:30 pm with Ratan Puri
  • Sat 06 Jan 8:00 am - 9:15 am with Swami Dayalpuri
  • Tue 09 Jan 9:30 am - 10:45 am with Purnima .